FAMIS Board Meeting

June 27, 2021

Call to Order: 5:12 p.m.

- 1. Review Financial Reports
- 2. Overview of Conference Schedule for Board Members
 - a. We need to get counts of Attendees at each session.
- 3. Communication during conference
- 4. Other duties for Board members
 - a. Conference Room Set-up (Computers, Sound Systems)
 - b. Door Prizes on bags
 - c. Internet Password
- 5. Overview of opening session
 - a. Discussed the process for the Opening Session and the topics to review with Attendees (COVID Protocols will be determined by the Hotel).
- 6. Vendor Social Provide Door Prizes to Attendees thru our raffle process.
- 7. Reviewed the Closing session process (i.e. Awards, Door Prizes, Thank you to the DOE for providing Legislative Updates)
- 8. Nominations for Vice Chair 2021-2022
 - a. Nominated Russell Cheatham for Vice-Chair. Russell Cheatham accepted. Nominated by Peter Thorne & Seconded by Brian Boyd. Vote by Board was Unanimous in Favor of Nomination.
- 9. The FAMIS Board voted to make Brian Boyd a Key Executive as Treasure for FAMIS and Peter Thorne a Key Executive as the 2022 Chair. The Board will grant Brian Boyd & Peter Thorne the authority to borrow money and seek credit on behalf of the FAMIS Board. The Board gives Brian & Peter complete control of the financial resources of FAMIS. The Board wishes the remove James Goines from access to FAMIS financial assets. The Motion was made by Mike Via and seconded by Katie Foley, Vote by Board was Unanimous in favor of motion.
- 10. Reviewed the Budget for 2021-2022 Conference.
- 11. The 2022 Conference will be held at the Caribe Royale.
- 12. The 2023 Conference will be in Daytona Beach.
 - a. We will discuss having the Conference in Daytona for the 2024 year.

Adjourn: 5:32 p.m.

Attendance for Meeting

Name	Position	County	Attendance
Peter Thorne	Chair	PAEC	Present
Russell Cheathem	Vice-Chair	Brevard	Present
Jim Dunn	Secretary	St. Lucie	Present
Brian Boyd	Treasurer	Leon	Present
Katie Foley	Past Chair	PAEC	Present
Bill Nimmons	Member-At-Large	Leon	Present
Candy Derbecker	Member-At-Large	Duval	Not Present
Doug Dillard	Member-At-Large	Escambia	Present
Candy Garcia	Member-At-Large	Clay	Present
Rick Laneau	Member-At-Large	Hillsborough	Present
Michael Pinnella	Member-At-Large	Walton	Present
Mike Via	Member-At-Large	Palm Beach	Present
<u>Tracey Wilkerson</u>	Member-At-Large	NEFEC	Present
Margo Gunnarsson	Webmaster	Duval	Present
Andre Smith	Ex-Officio Member-At-Large	FLDOE	Not Present
Stephen Bowen	Ex-Officio Member-At-Large	FLDOE	Present
Julie Jernigan	Ex-Officio Member-At-Large	Leon	Present